Recent Posts

World’s Experience Orchestra – The Beginning Of A New Birth & As Time Flows On

This 2/LP gatefold vinyl is available with:
Now-Again Reserve: a deluxe vinyl subscription.

The essence of Underground, Spiritual Jazz, figuratively and literally: their first album was recorded in a Boston church’s basement. Both World’s Experience Orchestra albums – one from 1975, the other from 1980 – were committed to vinyl by a visionary, bassist/composer/arranger John Jamyll Jones. He’s a magical type, who communicates with his instrument, his ensembles, and jazz’s ancient lineage in a manner so profound that his late-‘70s album are out of time with jazz’s trajectory, but timeless when presented today.

• Packaged in gatefold jacket, with obi strip and resealable polybag.
• Download card for WAV files of the album.
• Includes a 6-panel eco-wallet CD version of the album.
• Booklet with extensive liner notes detailing the history of the album.
• Remastered by Elysian Masters head engineer Dave Cooley in Los Angeles, delicately lacquered by Electric Mastering in London and perfectly pressed by Quality Record Productions in Salina, Kansas.
• Produced with the direct participation of this album’s creators.
01. The Beginning Of A New Birth
World's Experience Orchestra
02. The Prayer
World's Experience Orchestra
03. Intro
World's Experience Orchestra
04. Rain
World's Experience Orchestra
05. Nine Degrees And Cold
World's Experience Orchestra
06. Black Woman
World's Experience Orchestra
07. To Do Nothing
World's Experience Orchestra
08. The Mind
World's Experience Orchestra