Recent Posts

Madlib – Sound Ancestors

Music by Madlib. Edited, arranged and mastered by Kieran Hebden. About the album: Madlib – Sound Ancestors

Music by Madlib. Recorded in LA over the course of some years. Edited, Arranged and Mastered by Kieran Hebden at his home and when he was on a plane going places. Lacquered by Bernie Grundman in L.A. Art direction by Errol Richardson. Photography by Richard Foster. Eothen Alapatt got this record ready for release. All songs written by O. Jackson (Madlib Invazion, BMI) and others. P/C Madlib Invazion, 2021.

• SOLD OUT: Purple “16.35 Hz” (edition of 400), Blue “20.50 Hz” (ed. of 400), Purple/Blue/Rust Bundle (ed. of 100)

1. There Is No Time (Prelude)
2. The Call
3. Theme De Crabtree
4. Road Of The Lonely Ones
5. Loose Goose
6. Dirtknock
7. Hopprock
8. Riddim Chant
9. Sound Ancestors
10. One For Quartabê/Right Now
11. Hang Out (Phone Off)
12. Two for 2 -For Dilla
13. Latino Negro
14. The New Normal
15. Chino
16. Duumbiyay