Recent Posts

Out of stock

Death and the Magician – Dj Muggs x Rome Streetz

DJ Muggs & Rome Streetz present Death and the Magician, a 14 song occult masterpiece


Death and the Magician is another stunning creation from Muggs, and his ever expanding Soul Assassins discography.

This version of the LP is exclusive to Rappcats: unique cover, limited to 150 copies, and with a limited edition, bonus 12″ . This 12″ will not be repressed and is the only way to get these tracks on vinyl.

Pre-Sale: Expected to ship April 2021

Muggs writes – “Death and the Magician is a sonic and lyrical onslaught on a dark rainy night in NYC, and is based on the Major Arcana cards in the tarot deck. The Death card signals that one major phase in your life is ending, and a new one is going to start. You just need to close one door so the new one will open. The past needs to be placed behind you, so you can focus your energy on what lies ahead.When the Magician appears it points to the talents, capabilities, and resources at the querent’s disposal to succeed. The message is to tap into one’s full potential rather than holding back, especially when there is a need to transform something.”

DEATH & THE MAGICIAN – DJ Muggs x Rome Streetz

1. 6 Of Cups
2. Prayers Over Packages
3. Ace Of Swords
4. The Manuscript
5. High Explosive
6. Zig Zag Zig ft. Knowledge The Pirate
7. Stone Cold Soul
8. The Devil’s Chord
9. Shooting At The Dance Hall
10. Wheel Of Fortune
11. Horn & Halo ft. Rigz
12. Fly Obnoxious
13. Fuck You know About Me


14. Chorus From The Cartridge
15. So Much Potential