Recent Posts

J Dilla – THE DIARY – Producer list and vinyl

J Dilla — February 25, 2016 | Comments (4)


We have vinyl for The Diary of J Dilla, coming April 16. The single LP set contains a 16-page booklet with introduction by Eothen Alapatt and liner notes by Ronnie Reese detailing the story of the album. Ronnie Reese previously wrote the liner notes for J Dilla’s Ruff Draft, a production which took place immediately following The Diary. The producers on the album are listed below.

Tracks 2, 6, 9, 13 are produced by J Dilla.

1. The Introduction, prod. by HOUSE SHOES with additional production by J Dilla
2. The Anthem feat. Frank & Dank
3. Fight Club feat. Nottz & Boogie, prod. by WAAJEED
4. The Shining Pt. 1 (Diamonds) feat. Kenny Wray, prod. by NOTTZ
5. The Shining Pt. 2 (Ice), prod. by MADLIB
6. Trucks
7. Gangsta Boogie feat. Snoop Dogg & Kokane, prod. by HI-TEK
8. Drive Me Wild, prod. by KARRIEM RIGGINS with live performance by Questlove, Lee Johnson, James Poyser, Pino Palidino
9. Give Them What They Want
10. The Creep (The O), prod. by HI-TEK
11. The Ex feat. Bilal, prod. by PETE ROCK
12. So Far, prod. by SUPA DAVE WEST
13. Fuck The Police
14. The Diary, prod. by BINK!

All tracks recorded September 2001 – April 2002 at The Spaceship, Clinton Township, MI and Studio A, Detroit.


  1. When The Album Coming Out!! I Like That First Track

    Comment by Jay Delgado — February 26, 2016, 3:51 pm
  2. Will the rappcats preorder LP include the RSD bonus 45? Pleeeeeeeease?

    Comment by Tim D — March 14, 2016, 8:27 pm
  3. When will the pre-orders be shipped?

    Comment by Howie — March 19, 2016, 12:21 pm
  4. I’ve had this since 2004 but can’t wait to have it on vinyl

    Comment by umi shareef ali — March 23, 2016, 12:12 am

Leave a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.