Recent Posts

True Soul: Deep Sounds From The Left Of Stax, Vol.1 2 (4LP)

True Soul: Deep Sounds From The Left Of Stax, Vol. 1 & 2 (4LP)

Rappcats has the last copies of this now out-of-print deluxe 4LP box set of True Soul: Deep Sounds from the Left of Stax. Over twelve years in the making, this anthology – which has been presented over the course of two CD/DVD volumes – is collected in its entirety in a special package chock full of rare photos and ephemera in an over sized, full color booklet which contains Egon’s extensive liner notes and interviews with those behind the Little Rock, Arkansas label’s best releases.

True Soul 4LP Box Set

True Soul Vol 1 CD DVD
True Soul Vol 2 CD DVD

A1. Thomas East – Slipping Around (45 Version)
A2. Albert Smith – Come Together
A3. John Craig – Doing My Own Thing
A4. York Wilborn’s Psychedelic Six – Wheezin’
A5. The Conspiracy – I Believe

B1. Ren Smith – Smog (Full Version)
B2. Thomas East – Sister Funk (Original Full Version)
B3. York Wilborn’s Psychedelic Six – Funky Football

C1. York Wilborn’s Psychedelic Six – Psychedelic Hot Pants (Full Version)
C2. Classic Funk – Hard Times
C3. The Right Track – I Gotta Move With The Groove
C4. The Conspiracy – Conspiracy

D1. Thomas East – Funky Music
D2. The Conspiracy – The Real Thing
D3. The Leaders – (It’s A) Rat Race (Instrumental)
D4. Thomas East – Follow The Rainbow (Alternative Mix)

E1. Albert Smith – The Thrill Is Gone
E2. Thomas East – Just A Trip
E3. Larry Davis – Down Home Funk
E4. The Right Track – You For Me And Me For You

F1. Thomas East – Sister Funk
F2. Classic Funk – The Funk’s Gonna Fly
F3. York Wilborn’s Psychedelic Six – Thank You
F4. The Right Track – Maybe Yes, Maybe No
F5. Portrait – Love You For Now On

G1. The Leaders – (It’s A) Rat Race
G2. John Craig – I Don’t Want To Do It
G3. John Craig – Doing My Own Thing
G4. Portrait – Springtime Smile

H1. Le’Chance – Get Down
H2. Le’Chance – Gigolo
H3. Soul Mind And Body – I Took Your Love (To Be True)