Recent Posts

Madlib – Rock Konducta 45

Madlib — June 25, 2013 | Comments (23)

On sale: Madlib – Rock Konducta 45

Limited edition 7-inch EP, originally made for Madlib’s San Francisco, June 7, 2013.

Limited edition 7-inch single with 5 instrumental hip-hop tracks produced by Madlib. This record is the first release from Madlib’s forthcoming Rock Konducta album, the latest in his Beat Konducta series. Rock Konducta‘s primary inspiration comes from Africa’s vibrant rock scene in the 1970s.

This 45 was originally produced for Madlib’s San Francisco show in June 2013. Only 100 copies were made in time for the show, from a total of 500. We have some of the remaining copies here, in stock and ready to ship. This is strictly vinyl. No digital or CD.

Track List:
1. Water or Bread (Raining)
2. Licorice (The Beginning)
3. The Mad March (Skipping Drunk)
4. Stumbling (Cobblestones)
5. Welcome (The End)

Madlib has championed Zamrock’s heroes on his Beat Konducta in Africa (sampling from the likes of WITCH and Paul Ngozi); he and the rapper formerly known as Mos Def have been discussing a trip to Zambia to record a collaborative album.


  1. damn damn damn (martin voice). i’m in oakland on june 7th for a show at yoshi’s that starts at the same time. nooooooooooo….
    it’s okay though. really. imma be alright.(sniff sniff)
    also, how dope do you have to be to release 45’s for your joints?! seriously.- devoya

    p.s i’d rock that zambia graphic/w wu statement on it like yesterday. jus sayin.

    Comment by devoya — May 21, 2013, 10:05 am
  2. madlib is an idol of mine and a hiphop legend and pioneer. moved from chicago recently and knew stones throw and the fam put shows on all the time in cali. MADLIB INVASIONNNNN!!!!!!

    Comment by alex kulinczenko — May 21, 2013, 10:10 am
  3. This is an ill joint – to bad this will only be released on a 45 at the show – I try copping everything he releases, but have a feeling I’m going to pay a pretty penny get this one.

    Comment by GKDaRealist — May 21, 2013, 10:27 am
  4. […] Via Gorilla Vs Bear, check out this new jawn from Madlib. Purchase it here. […]

  5. […] via Rappcats […]

  6. […] The Rock Conducta 7″ will be for sale at a Zamrock show in San Francisco 6/7; details here. […]

  7. […] New Madlib track from his super-limited (300 copies) new Rock Konducta white label 45, made exclusively for his forthcoming Zamrock show in San Francisco next month. Read more about the show at Rappcats. […]

  8. […] visit RAPPCATS for more […]

    Pingback by | Madlib — May 21, 2013, 2:45 pm
  9. […] show in San Francisco next month, and the new tune has been shared with listeners courtesy of Rappcats, who also provided the following […]

    Pingback by Madlib – The Mad March | HYPETRAK — May 21, 2013, 5:41 pm
  10. […] via […]

  11. […] encha

    Pingback by Madlib – The Mad March | Hy — May 23, 2013, 6:53 am
  12. […] Zambian rock that he delved into on Beat Konducta in Africa. The single

  13. guess ill have to wait for the album!!!!!!!!! stoked!!!!!!!!!!

    Comment by jsand — May 24, 2013, 9:18 am
  14. I’ve got someone who is going to purchase the 45 for me at the show and mail it to me later. I was wondering how much they would be selling for so I know how much to put in her PayPal account. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

    Comment by SunnyMeadowz — June 4, 2013, 3:29 pm
  15. […] Madlib the Rock Konducta 45 […]

  16. This record is now on sale

    Comment by Rappcats — June 25, 2013, 8:44 am
  17. HELL YEA!!!!!!!!

    Comment by gEEchieDAN — June 25, 2013, 10:47 am
  18. Ended up copping it without paying a pretty penny…Tight!

    Comment by GKDaRealist — July 2, 2013, 5:54 pm
  19. […] Madlib : The Mad March apologies for the low quality rip, but it’s only available on 7″, so go get it […]

  20. If some one wants expert view regarding blogging then i propose him/her to go to see this website, Keep up the fastidious job.

    Comment by rap beats — July 18, 2013, 2:32 pm
  21. ????? ????? ??

    Comment by ?? tory burch — September 4, 2013, 8:12 pm
  22. […] his ongoing Rock Konducta project. Black Widow is the second release from the album after the

    Pingback by NEW MUSIC: Madlib - Black Widow | Sampleface — October 15, 2013, 2:18 pm
  23. ???

    Comment by cath kidston — November 22, 2013, 5:42 am

Leave a comment